Glooston Village Hall Committee 2020

Managed by Volunteers

The Glooston Village Hall in managed by a committe of volunteers drawn from the three villages of Glooston, Cranoe and Stonton Wyville.

In 2018 the village of Goadby was affiliated to the village hall and now has a committee member representing their village.

The committee is elected at the Village Hall AGM which last year took place on Thursday 9th May 2019

The hall has no regular source of income, local authority or government support so it must rely on fund raising events organised by the committe, along with fees for hiring out the hall, to meet our annual running costs. It is a registered charity and operates on a non-profit basis. Any surplus, if it occurs, is used to enhance the facilities of the hall and we welcome suggestions from local villagers or hirers of the hall for any improvements we might make.

Committee Members 2020
Position Name
Chairman Alistair Chapman
Vice Chairman John Neilson
Secretary Phil Cross-Rudkin
Treasurer Karen Summers
Committee Member - Glooston Lisa Chapman
Committee Member - Stonton Wyville Karen Summers
Committee Member - Cranoe Sarah Boddy
Committee Member - Goadby Claire Shaw

If you have any comments or suggestions concerning the village hall or have any ideas for fund raising events then please contact one of the committe members.You can email to :

Our Village Hall

Inside the Hall